Health

VLCD 14 (Week 2 and Mini Steak Day Results)

Yesterday I was up 1.8 lbs due to my eating…er…cheating at my inlaw’s anniversary party on Saturday night. So I decided to do a “mini steak day”. (See VLCD 13 for details.) I ate 7 oz (not 3.5 oz) of steak and a tomato sprinkled with ACV and cilantro. As much as I like beef (my favorite) I notice that I feel better when I don’t eat it. 

I went to the scale for my end of Week 2 weigh in. I lost only one of the 1.8 lbs I gained 😢. I guess it’s better than nothing. It’s hard to celebrate this loss when it came after a gain. 

Here are my totals for Week 2;

VLCD 8 July 12 – 189.2 (-1.2)

VLCD 9 July 13 – 188.6 (-0.6)

VLCD 10 July 14 – 188.0 (-0.6)

VLCD 11 July 15 – 187.6 (-0.4)

VLCD 12 July 16 – 186.6 (-1.0)

VLCD 13 July 17 – 188.4 (+1.8) 😢

VLCD 14 July 18 – 187.4 (-1.0)

WEEK 2 NET LOSS = 3.0 lbs. 

As you can see, I lost every day with the exception of the day I ate at the anniversary party. Had I not done so, I would have had at least a 5.0 lb loss this week. Instead, my total loss is only 8.4 lbs. I could cry!!!

Nonetheless, I remain committed. I ate on plan yesterday and today, and I’m expecting good results tomorrow. 

Grace and peace!

Raquel

Standard

Leave a Reply

