Challenge, diet, Exercise, Health

VLCD 9

I was so excited about yesterday’s loss (over a pound) that I suppose I expected similar losses for the next few days. That was not the case. The scale showed a loss of 0.6 lbs when I weighed in today and I’m now down to 188.6. In mathematics, one should always round up from 5 or higher, so 0.6 lbs is closer to 1.0 lb than 0 lbs.😁

I read that most women lose between .5 to .75 lbs per day on average on this diet. I calculated my average per day weight loss at .69, so I guess I’m actually doing pretty good. Men generally lose about 1 lb per day. C’mon!!!! Isn’t that sexist? What about equality? We should have equal weight loss for equal effort! 


In other news, I completed Day 1 of both the plank and squat challenges yesterday and surprisingly, I don’t have any pain today. I expected some soreness in my abs, butt, and thighs. I did 30 squats with ease. The 10 second plank was hard. Ten seconds is a relatively small length of time, but I’m balancing all of my body weight at the same time. However, I got through it and my body didn’t start shaking until about the eighth or ninth second. I’m actually looking forward to Day 2 and working toward reshaping my body. 

Can’t wait to see what tomorrow holds for me! Grace and peace…

Raquel 

Standard

Leave a Reply

