Health

VLCD 1

I knew it was time to diet/lose weight when I found myself exhausted and breathing hard after climbing steps. None of my clothes fit…not even my “fat clothes”. I began to wear dresses every day because they were….er…forgiving. My size 6-8 body was gone. I looked pregnant although my children are 18 and 16. Summer had arrived and I didn’t want to wear shorts and tanks…I just couldn’t. Anything sleeveless made my arms look like tree trunks. HCG 1234 to the rescue! Although I should have…I did not weigh myself prior to loading. I regret it and recommend that you weigh yourself before beginning this plan. 

I began with two days of loading and taking my sublingual drops three times each day. Let’s just say that God blessed me because it was the perfect time for me to load. I had a family dinner at Chart House (Weehawken) and a cookout to attend for my husband’s family reunion as well as a 50th birthday celebration at a local soul food restaurant this weekend. At the family dinner on Friday, June 24th, I ate beef, salmon, rice, pasta, and assorted desserts. On Saturday, June 25th, I ate the regular cookout foods at the family BBQ along with southern fried chicken, candied yams, cornbread, and cake at the birthday party. I was stuffed. 

Today,  June 26th is my first day on P2 or VLCD1. I woke up early and went into the bathroom. I didn’t want to know; but wanted to know at the same time. How much did I actually weigh? What was I really working with here? I stepped on the scale, reluctantly placing my feet on each side as if the scale would be forgiving if I moved slowly. I even took off my earrings and removed my hair rollers like it would help me weigh a few pounds less. I closed my eyes, said a prayer, and bravely looked down. No…it couldn’t be! Was I being punked??? I weighed more than I ever had in my life!!! I was 195.8 lbs. I was devastated, but only had me to blame. I knew that only I could fix it. Right then, right there – I knew I had to be serious and stick to this diet. That would mean grocery shopping. 

This morning, I bought boneless/ skinless chicken breast, white fish filets, and 93% lean ground beef. I grabbed apples, grapefruit, oranges, and strawberries. I got asparagus, and cucumbers, celery, cabbage, lettuce, and spinach. I bought sparkling water. I was ready!

For breakfast, I had black coffee with stevia. Lunch was ground beef with taco flavoring (chili powder) over a bed of lettuce, and six strawberries. 

Dinner tonight will be grilled chicken over shredded cabbage and a chopped apple with dressing made of ACV, mustard, and stevia. 

I believe I have the tools to stick to protocol and my plan is to be strong and just do it. For the first time in a long time, I’m looking forward to getting on the scale tomorrow. The way I see it, I’m sure to weigh less than 195.8 lbs. (Yikes!)

Here are a couple of pictures me taken today. OMG!

P2 D1 (tree trunk arms)

P2 D1


Standard

Leave a Reply

